Literary Magazine Update

So back in December I launched my dream of starting a literary magazine for young adults.  To be honest, I haven’t received any submissions and it crushed me a teeny bit.

Talking with a good friend of mine yesterday, I told her I thought I might just shut it down.  She reached over and smacked me hard in the arm.

“No!  Don’t do that!  These things don’t just take off.  It hasn’t even gotten the attention it deserves from you.”  And then she proceeded to start telling me things I should do to promote it.

So I’ve decided I need to get my crap together and get back to it.   For starters, announcing it on Facebook and the website of course.  And here.

Listen up people!  If you’re a teacher and know some creative kids (you know you do), point them in the direction of my website.  Parents, if you have a creative kid or other relative that writes like a little mad man, send them my way.
Or if you, yourself is a writer of all things fictional and family friendly, head on over to my magazine.

There is no deadline until I receive enough submissions.  I will keep the website updated as I receive them so that we can reach some kind of a timeline for those who have submitted their work.  Also, there is no theme until I start receiving enough submissions to create one.  FREE TOPIC EVERYONE!

What are you waiting for?  Get on over there.

http://itfelloutofmyhead.com/

Thoughts?

