News Post

Thought I’d throw in a quick post about some upcoming developments in the world of Lenora Howard.  (DUN DUN DUUUUUUUUNNNNN)

 

I’m feeling much better after my surgery.  Like so much better.  I’m actually going out and doing THINGS.  I went to a pottery painting place yesterday with three people I’d never met and one acquaintance turned friend!  We had an awesome time, and I would love to hang out with these ladies again!

After this post I need to go blow-dry my hair, put on my face and get ready because we’re going to the Astros game (Houstonian here!) because someone at my work gave my sister DIAMOND SEATS.  Uh yeah I’m going!  I don’t care if they’re called the “Lastros” now, I’m not gonna pass up free up close parking, free food, free tickets, and seats behind home plate!

This is so odd for me because for the past, I dunno…5-7 years I’ve been perfectly content to sit at home and do nothing.  Maybe it’s all because I was on super birth control and in a lot of pain.  Maybe.

ANYWAY.  News.  Now that I’m feeling better, I plan on getting back into my writing schedule.  I’ve been on a hiatus for waaaay too long, and I want to get my second book finished!  I also want to re-edit the first book and send it out to some real literary agents.

I’ve also been writing some game reviews and blog posts for a friend of my Chris Warner who I’m going to feature on the blog very soon.  You can check out his website and see my reviews at http://bearwolfgames.com/

Feel free to like them on Facebook and follow them on Twitter.  I know I did, and it helped me be more AWESOME.

Another thing I’m trying desperately to get into and figure out is 3D printing.  I found this awesome website that will print your 3D designs that you can order for yourself or sell!  http://shapeways.com and I’m trying really hard not to spend my hard earned paychecks all over it.

My husband got a PROMOTION to Assistant Manager at his Staples and I’m so proud of him!  I’m also excited about all the extra cash flow that will be coming in, that we can put away.  Maybe one day I’ll be able to get a house.

I’m pretty excited to be back to my normal self, feeling happy and doing things that I like.

That’s it for now.  Gotta put my face on for the big game!

Thoughts?

