2013 and All That Jazz

Okay so this is where I start making resolutions for 2013.  I’m pretty positive I didn’t keep a single one  from last year…or even record them.  No clue!  I have a bazillion old blogs out there that I haven’t kept up with.  This is pretty much the first one that I’ve consistently kept writing.  I should really go back and delete the old ones.  😛  They’re beginning to pile up like the zillions of journals on my bookshelf that have like one page written in them and the rest are blank.

1.  The cliche lose weight goal.

I need to.  Like badly.  My Wii Fit scale told me the other day that I’m officially obese and I promptly got depressed and ate more chocolate to make myself feel better.  F*ck you scale!  And I don’t even know where all of it went!  I can still fit in my pants, but the scale doesn’t lie.  Maybe it just oozed around to different parts of my body evenly.  Nevertheless I need to drop the pounds for one reason.  Not because I want to look prettier or anything.  Babies.  I want babies, and I shouldn’t be planning on getting preggers anytime soon while my scale says I’m obese.  It’s going to be a while before I even start trying, and because of the endo crap it might be a while after I try.
BUT SERIOUSLY F*CK YOU SCALE!  >.<  Can you tell my scale offended me?  I don’t plan on losing anything dramatic.  But when I start feeling more energetic, and maybe drop at least one pant size then I’ll be good.
2.  Commit to the Endometriosis Diet
But I don’t waaaaaaaant to……..the endo diet sucks, but again if I want kids then I need to get the monster that is my uterus prepared.  That way when I have surgery it won’t get bad so fast, and I can recover quicker.  You can read why it works on the link.  It’s a long story.
That means:
No diary
No red meat
No alcohol
No sugar/honey
No caffeine
NO BREAD (or any wheat based products) -AAAAUUUUUUGHHHH BUT I LOVE BREAAAADDDDD!!!!
No fat/fried foods – again with the waaaaaaaaaaaaaah!  My friends!
No soy
When I tell people about it they’re like “Holy hell!  What the crap CAN you eat?”
Fish, pork, chicken, veggies, fruits, legumes, herbal tea, gluten free stuff.  I’m currently trying to perfect gluten free bread thing but so far it tastes like crap.  But seriously.  I need to finally commit to this and stick with it.  I might end up losing the weight at the same time.
I need to kill the crap in my lady parts.  I sometimes view it as venom since it just spreads everywhere taking over my organs…eff you endo!
3.  Exercise more.
buuuuuh I’m a whiner but I hate moving and stuff.  Hence the reason why I’m a writer that sits on my butt and types in my free time, and then sits on my butt and types at work.  But these jiggly flub legs are getting on my nerves.
4.  WRITING!
This is the easy resolution that I know for sure I’m going to keep.  If I’ve been able to write 50,000 in one month for the second year in a row, and rewrite The Sage’s Eye from December to June of last year, then I can for sure crank out another book.
I’ve also begun working on a project with some friends to write some short stories that we will published in one book.  I can’t wait!
5.  Stop caring about bullsh*t
Everyone has people in their life that cause drama and that they don’t like.  I’m going to choose to not let the drama effect me this year.  I’m just going to work my hardest and keep my head down.  I’m going to stop worrying about the things that I can’t control, and what people think about me.  The people who care about me like me the way I am, and those are the only people I need in my life.  If you don’t like who I am, then you don’t have to be part of my life!
I think that about covers it.  Five should be enough.  No use creating a bunch a resolutions that I have no intention of keeping.
HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!  Hope you keep all of your resolutions!
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Teeny Bikini
    Jan 02, 2013 @ 15:53:13

    Lenora, These sound like great goals. And #5 is right up my alley 🙂 Cheers.

    Reply

Thoughts?

