Yikes!

I can’t believe it’s been over a MONTH since I’ve written in my blog!  Time has been flying by so fast I can’t seem to keep up.  😛

First off…I am WIPED OUT.  I just finished gardening and dude…it’s exhausting.  But look!  I have beautiful plants, and  I can’t wait to get some veggies growing so I can eat them.  I’m going all organic so it’s proven to be a little hard.  Some greedy little bug is eating holes in my plants…curse them…  But look at my beautiful plants!  For once I actually have a green thumb.  Who says you can’t grow an organic vegetable garden on an apartment patio?

 

Alright, so much stuff is going on.  I’ve gotten some great feedback from my first novel The Sage’s Eye.  If you haven’t grabbed your copy please do!  I promise you won’t be disappointed.  If you have read it please be kind and leave me a review at Amazon.com.  As of right now I only have two!  Boo…  However, what I feared would happen has happened.  I was pretty sure that my book would come out, I would get a large volume of sales from friends and family, and then there would be silence…  I know that it has only been out for two months, but I think I had some strange hope that it would be a big success!  Totally unrealistic I know.  Especially in this business, but I just really really want people to read it.  Those who have, have loved it, and I know you will too!  Another thing I need to remind myself of is that I am EXTREMELY impatient.  Like so so so impatient.  🙂  I have to keep telling myself, that books take time.  You have to give people time to read and like it, and that most people’s books don’t become popular until after the second or third book comes out.
On that note, NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) is almost upon us!  Never heard of it?  Look here to join and take part in the month of total writing madness!  O.o  I have less than three weeks to finish planning for it, and to also finish the outline for The Mage’s Circle; Book Two of The Cellestrian Chronicles.  The book that I will be working on during NaNoWriMo is called Hijacked for now.  My husband hates one word titles, but it’s the only word that keeps resonating in my head when I think about the book as a whole.

Want to see the synopsis on Hijacked, and be my writing buddy during NaNoWriMo?  Click here.

I’m also about to finish my first children’s book; Fadri the Fish.  You can read more about it at the website below.
Lastly, I created an author website where all of my projects, and updates will be linked.  Visit http://www.LenoraHoward.com to see everything that I’m working on.  Check ya later!

Thoughts?

